Roasted Garlic with Smashed Broccoli

In the fall and early spring, we plant a cold weather garden which consists of Broccoli, Onions, Garlic, lettuce, spinach and cabbage. Here’s a recipe I found SkinnyTaste.com to use up some of my broccoli and garlic.  I’m cooking it today using broccoli I bought at the store but my own Garlic and Peppers.  I opted not to top my dish with Cheese but instead cut up some Sweet Yellow Bell Peppers from my garden,.  Click on the recipe name below and it will take you to the full version of this recipe.  This is quick and easy.

Roasted Broccoli with Smashed Garlic
Gina’s Weight Watcher Recipes
Servings: 4 • Serving Size: 1/4th of broccoli
Calories: 126 • Fat: 7.5 g • Protein: 4.3 g • Carb: 13.7 g • Fiber: 5.7 g

  • 1 1/2 lbs broccoli florets, cut long with part of stem
  • 6 cloves garlic, smashed
  • 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • kosher salt and fresh pepper

Preheat oven to 450°. In a baking dish combine broccoli, olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. Roast broccoli about 20 minutes, until broccoli is browned and tender.

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Recipes

Leave a Reply

